• August 9, 2020

BREAKING: President Buhari appoints AMCON Chairman, others

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent Edward Lametek Adamu’s name to the Senate for confirmation as the Chairman of the Asset Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON).

This was contained in a letter sent to the Senate by the President on Tuesday.

The President also sent names of members of the board of the FIRS in his letter.

The names include James Yakwen Ayuba (North Central), Ado Danjuma (North West), Adam Baba Mohammed (North East), A. Ikeme Osakwe (South East), Adewale Ogunyomade (South West) and Ehile Adetola Aigbangbee (South South).

Buhari also named the representatives of the Ministries, Departments, and Agencies (MDAs) to include, Ladidi Bara’atu Mohammed (Office of the Attorney-General of the Federation), Godwin Emefiele (Central Bank of Nigeria) and Fatima Z. Hayatu (Ministry of Finance).

Others are Maagbe S. Adaa (Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission), Umar Ajiya (Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation), Deputy Comptroller General T.M. Isah (Nigeria Customs Service) and the Registrar General of the Corporate Affairs Commission.


Read Previous

Boko Haram: Troops defeat terrorists in 9 hours battle in Damboa

Read Next

dailypost.ng | 522: Connection timed out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *